The Campbell Award honors a business, enterprise, or entity that employs a management system in which EHS is well integrated and recognized as a key business value. A submitting organization or subunit must:

  • Demonstrate that a well-integrated EHS management system leads to proven success in EHS practices and enhances the business’ productivity
  • Show consistent improvement or sustained leading performance in EHS for a minimum of five years
  • Show sustained, sound financial management, including at least five consecutive years of profitability or outstanding financial performance within relevant industries at the time of Award application

Do you need help writing your application? Check out these 10-tips for success!

Organizations fall into two categories based on the number of workers and will compete for the Award within their size category. Subunits are classified dependent on the number of workers in their parent organization, regardless of the size of the subunit.

Category I

Information Packet

Organizations with more than 1000 workers

Category II

Information Packet

Organizations with 1000 or fewer workers

Letter of Intent

Organizations interested in applying should provide a letter of intent including basic information about the organization and a contact person. Completion of the letter of intent opens a channel of communication with the Campbell Award Manager and provides applicants with additional resources during the application process.  The letter of intent is not required for application but is highly suggested.

As you consider applying for the Campbell Award, consult the submittal checklist and the sample data snapshot to learn more about what is expected from applications.

Enable Reminder

Check to email all members associated with this project